The Rock

A Sedona Fantasy

Standing on a cliff screaming at the top of my lungs.

Looking down at everyone who said they cared or they would be there.

WHERE ARE YOU NOW?

So sick of people’s lies and placating what they think you want to hear or what is polite.

WHERE are all the real people.

Sick of trusting that people care and will be there when you need them.

Sick of always being the one to lean on.

WHERE is my support, my rock in the middle of the storm?

Looking around, I notice I AM my own rock.

4 responses to “The Rock

  1. Beautifully delivered.
    Sometimes the three most important words we can tell ourselves are “me, myself and I”.

    Bella
    http://gypsyroxylee.wordpress.com/

  2. I am here to support you, please let me know what do you need.

    There are lot of nice human beings, you just need to ask.

    I hope you come out stronger and things get better.

    All the best!

  3. better to be your own rock than no rock at all!

  4. That is wonderfully expressed. I just recently came to that realization. I usually end up frustrated and angry at the world while waiting for someone to save or make me happy. That is a silly principle that we hear over and over again. The best way is to be MY OWN HERO. Yes, it works. I’m happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

