I ammm backkkk

Pregnancy Silhouet Clip Art

Hiatus. That is where I have been but I am back, where have I been? Well getting prepared and getting the most important job of my life, becoming a Mom.

Being a mom is no joke. It sounds cliche, but it is the hardest job and truly does change a person. Even the TV shows that I watch I look at from a different perspective and by the grace of God, I have been given a wealth of patience. You really do get protective where you feel your blood boil and react from 0-60 in 2 seconds. I can totally relate to the mother’s who gained super powers and could move a car off their baby. I know that would be me, I will move mountains for my son and I am sure all parents can relate to that piece.

This is going to be one hell of a journey, but I am excited and look forward to seeing where it takes me.

2 responses to “I ammm backkkk

  1. Congrats! I agreed with what you said. I can honestly look in the mirror and love the disheveled hair and smeared lipstick…why? Cause it is a symbol for busy mommyhood.

  2. You have a great outlook on the amazing change that is about to befall you. While my now 11 and 9-year-olds effectively kick my butt every day, they are hands down the two most incredible accomplishments of my life. Two much smaller accomplishments? Those would be my way overworked (nursed four years total … I’m kind of a hippie) boobs. You’re just getting started now but check me out for something you might be interested in after a few years of mom-dom. My website is http://www.olddognewtits.com (Facebook and Twitter accounts of the same name). The blog covers (comically and honestly) everything women go through when looking into a boob job … and whatever else interesting happens to me that day. Come say hi … And good luck to you!

Leave a Reply

